OF 2013 B. Questionable partylist groups and nominees allowed by the Comelec to run in the 2013 elections
Name (brief description)
2013 nominees
1. Abante Tribung Makabansa or ATM (claims to represent the indigenous people)
(1) Allen A. Capuyan; (2) Reuben Dasay A. Lingating; (3) Nouh M. Daiman; (4) Edtami P. Mansayagan; (5) Joel A. Unad Sr.; (6) Benhar H. Usman
Nominees are former officials of the Arroyo administration including top nominee, Allen Capuyan, a retired Colonel of the Intelligence Service of the AFP; 2nd nominee, Reuben Lingating, chairperson of the National Commission on Indigenous People (NCIP) & program officer of the Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process (OPAPP); & 4th nominee Edtami Mansayagan, also a former director of the NCIP
2. Advocacy for Teacher Empowerment Through Action, Cooperation, and Harmony or A Teacher (claims to represent teachers)
(1) Rep. Mariano U. Piamonte Jr. (incumbent); (2) Rep. Julieta R. Cortuna (incumbent); (3) Nenita V. Habulan; (4) Elizabeth L. Saldivar; (5) Joseph Noel M. Estrada
Top nominee, incumbent Rep. Piamonte, is the former executive director of the Catholic Educational Association of the Philippines (CEAP) and board member of the University of Regina Carmeli in Malolos, Bulacan; 5th nominee, lawyer Joseph Noel Estrada, is the vice president for administration of the Emilio Aguinaldo College (EAC) & executive director of the Coordinating Council of Private Educational Associations (Cocopea)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: